clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Leicester stars to watch for over the international break

Full fixture list of international Foxes

England v Czech Republic - UEFA EURO 2020 Qualifier Photo by Leila Coker/MI News/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Over the next week, 11 Leicester City senior players, and several youth players, have been called up to participate in international friendlies and tournament qualifiers for 7 different countries (and one U21 side).

James Maddison, Ben Chilwell and James Justin were called up by England (Justin to the U21s), Youri Tielemans and Dennis Praet by Belgium, Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho by Nigeria, Kasper Schmeichel by Denmark, Danny Ward by Wales, Jonny Evans by Northern Ireland, Çağlar Söyüncü by Turkey and Admiral Muskwe by Zimbabwe.

With so many Foxes away, here is a quick rundown of when and how you can see them in action:

England (James Maddison and Ben Chilwell)

EURO qualifier vs Bulgaria, 7th September

17:00 GMT, 12:00 Eastern, 09:00 Pacific

ITV (UK), ESPN+ (US), TSN (Canada). Full listings.

EURO qualifier vs Kosovo, 10th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

ITV (UK), ESPN (US), TSN (Canada). Full listings.

England U21 (James Justin)

EURO qualifier vs Turkey U21, 6th September

18:45 GMT, 13:45 Eastern, 10:45 Pacific

No listings found

EURO qualifier vs Kosovo, 9th September

19:30 GMT, 14:30 Eastern, 11:30 Pacific

BT Sport (UK and Ireland). Full listings.

Belgium (Youri Tielemans and Dennis Praet)

EURO qualifier @ San Marino, 6th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports red button (UK), ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

EURO qualifier @ Scotland, 9th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports Football (UK), ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

Nigeria (Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheancho)

International friendly @ Ukraine, 10th September

19:30 GMT, 14:30 Eastern, 11:30 Pacific

ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

Denmark (Kasper Schmeichel)

EURO qualifier @ Gibraltar, 5th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports red button (UK), ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

EURO qualifier @ Georgia, 8th September

17:00 GMT, 12:00 Eastern, 09:00 Pacific

Sky Sports Football (UK), ESPN3 (US), TSN GO (Canada). Full listings.

Wales (Danny Ward)

EURO qualifier vs Azerbaijan, 6th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports, S4C (UK), ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

International friendly vs Belarus, 9th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports, S4C (UK), ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

Northern Ireland (Jonny Evans)

International friendly vs Luxembourg, 5th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports, ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

EURO qualifier vs Germany, 9th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports, ESPN+ (US), TSN (Canada). Full listings.

Turkey (Çağlar Söyüncü)

EURO qualifier vs Andorra, 7th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports red button, ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

EURO qualifier @ Moldova, 10th September

19:45 GMT, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

Sky Sports red button, ESPN3 (US). Full listings.

Zimbabwe (Admiral Muskwe)

World Cup qualifier @ Somalia, 5th September

16:00 GMT, 11:00 Eastern, 08:00 Pacific

No listings found

World Cup qualifier vs Somalia, 8th September

14:00 GMT, 09:00 Eastern, 06:00 Pacific

No listings found